Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Day 2: insomnia

leave a comment »

Instead of going to bed last night I’ve solved the hunger.  KIMCHIBOWLS!

Actually, instead of sleeping i stayed up and Photoshopped some head shots and messed around with installing Windows 7.  That’s when i realized that i haven’t slept in almost two straight days.  I’ve been running on coffee, cookies, and beef jerky.   It’s not as though I was busy per say, it was more so i couldn’t sleep.

I might have insomnia.  The other night I had a night terror.  Some might call it sleep paralysis.  I was plagued with them when i was younger.  This past summer it was at its peak, every night i would wake up in panic and feel as though i was being held down.  kicking and screaming my hardest nothing i did was enough to get my mobility back.   The other night i gave in, almost inviting who or whatever it was to go for it.  “Do what you want!”, I mouthed.   And then it happened, all this time i was trying to fight it.  I stopped moving breathed calmly and thought to myself I found peace, my mind felt as though it was purged of life’s stresses.  A moment later i woke up, smiled and said thank you.

Sometimes life throws you an unexpected curve ball.  All you have to do is adapt and swing.

Everyone ready for halloween?

Written by mikechan007

October 29, 2009 at 9:15 pm

Posted in ME

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

