Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

You know that feeling when…

leave a comment »

… leave home for awhile and then come home and feel sorta empty?

Well, I do.  Just got back from my SF LA SF trip.  That post vacation emptiness has hit me, from being surrounded by friends to an empty shell I have called a home.   Home is just a home for me now,  I thought I would be spending some time with friends this weekend but auditions and gigs are calling out to me.  I cant (shouldn’t) be turning down any gigs since im just starting out and i should be so lucky to even get call backs.

LA and SF has recharged me and has left me wanting more!  From meeting up with all of my socal / norcal buddies, to new friends and hobbies!  I’ve said this before, NY will always be home,  but CA is calling me.  I’ll be back in a few days for another shoot but its going to be really short and ill probably spend a good amount of my time in a sound stage and back on the plane.   Good news is with past few weeks alone I’ve already accumulated enough points for a one way trip.  Maybe that’s all i’ll need!

I leave you with some random pictures from the week in CA.  Wish i had time to do some color correction, maybe next time.

On an unrelated note Valentines Day is coming up.  Luckily its also Chinese New Years, at least I’ll be making some money on V-day this year.

Written by mikechan007

January 24, 2010 at 2:36 am

Leave a Reply

