Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Alaska + iPhone picture update

with 2 comments

After getting back from LA,  I was busy with my agents and on the search for a manager.   I started to fill up my upcoming week with a few commercials and other gigs.   I get a call about a job in Alaska.   Now, I would normally jump to any job that allows me to travel.   But this job had a few points that I really have to think about, mainly … I would have to stay there for 5 months.  That’s a LONG time in one place, I can’t even stay in NY for 5 months long.  I’d be spending my whole summer there and missing out having a great summer.   But 2010 is about new things and new ventures.  Everyone seems to be telling me to just do it.   They would pay for my travel and housing.  In addition to a nice chunk of change.   Then I thought about all of the possible gigs I would have to turn down and put myself on a HOLD for 5 months.   When I get back I would have to hustle @ 500% to get back to where I am now.

This would be a life changing decision, i’ll have to crack out a bottle of vino and think about this.  Would you leave everything and everyone you know for 5 months and start over?   I felt like I just started my life over late last year.  Everything is going so well, now I’ve hit a fork in the road.  Keep going on the road where everything is going well, or walk into the unknown.?

hmm, end rant

enjoy my random pictures from my phone, its been awhile

Written by mikechan007

February 27, 2010 at 2:20 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don’t be a puss…just go to alaska.

    Cwis

    March 2, 2010 at 4:40 pm

  2. don’t be a puss…go to alaska and bring me back some whale!

    Cwis

    March 2, 2010 at 4:41 pm


Leave a Reply

