Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

9 Years,

with 2 comments

I was cutting class and received a call

I said you’re joking right?

I had cold sweats.

I went to class.

I saw the news.

I panicked.

I contacted my loved ones and family.

I stepped outside and it snowed ashes.

I rushed home thinking it was the end of the world.

I heart stopped when i saw people jump.

I cringed every time i heard the screams or sirens.

I cried when I realized how many people would not be coming home that night.

I will never forget.

rest in peace

Written by mikechan007

September 11, 2010 at 12:33 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is brilliant. I had goosebumps.

    It seems so long ago, and then it seems like it was yesterday. I watched Ghostbusters 2 tonight… they showed a city scape view of NYC… the Twin Towers were visible for the Ellis Island shot they did at the end… I almost cried.. It’s almost like a physical pull or an empty hole every time I see the skyline with or with out them… It’s weird with them… but its Horrible when they’re not there. 😦

    I was only in 9th grade when it happen… the teachers all left the class rooms after the announcement was made.

    Heather

    September 12, 2010 at 9:12 am

  2. is there a like button?

    you were right there, can’t imagine what it was like. i was in high school and all access to media was on lockdown but my teacher rebelled and showed us what was going on from tv. all the kids had cell phones and called out. my dad was working from home so i was fortunate.

    ginnie

    September 21, 2010 at 4:42 pm


Leave a Reply

