Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Sam’s Bakery

with one comment

Stopped by Café at Sam’s bakery today because I had a groupon and I have to say I’m pretty impressed at the quality of goodies I walked out with.

I originally only wanted to get the baklava but once I saw the pies I had to get an order of each. Sad to say they left out my hummus but they were good without it.

Flakey sweet messy chewy nutty. Yum the baklava is delicious! A little smaller then what I expected but perfect with a hot tea.

The pies were interesting. The spinach was seasoned well and had some onions in it. I wish it had some feta to give it a good tang. The lamb was perfect with some tomatoes and onions. If only I had some of the hummus or babaghannouj to dip.

The atmosphere was relaxed with a big communal table in the center. Along the side of the room there were boardgames and books! Not just random crappy ones but new bestsellers and new games for you and the group to play along with.

I’ll come back for some of the wood roasted organic coffee and free wifi. Maybe some zaatar flatbread and hummus! Now come to think of it I’m sad I didn’t get to try it! Shame on you! Haha just kiddin

275 94th St
Brooklyn, NY 11209

(347) 560-6657

Written by mikechan007

October 1, 2010 at 5:48 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, come on by, and I will give you a jar of hummous on the house! We were a bit crazed with the Groupon response. And since my mom makes everything, we were being careful with our sample handouts. (She might have quit if we asked for more!)
    But we’ll make it up to you!

    Thanks for the nice comments though!

    Rita

    October 7, 2010 at 1:00 am


Leave a Reply

