Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Solovacation

leave a comment »

The other day I was feeling a little drained from a busy week of shooting and castings so I decided that I’d go away for the weekend. About an hour after this idea I booked tickets to go to Barbados and just get away from everything.

Despite the occasional drizzle I’m having a great time. Chilling at the beach with a beer and magazine. I kinda wished I had a kindle…

All I’ve been doing is nothing. Exactly what I’ve been looking for. Peace and serenity. But every once in while a feeling of being alone creeps up on me. But the whole reason why I told no one about this trip was so that i could be alone. Mission accomplished.

I know once I get back to NY I’m going to be judged and controlled by crews of people. Photoshoot Monday, agency interview weds. The following week a commercial shoot and possibly going to Washington to shoot another commercial.

This is the path I chose to follow. For now atleast. See you soon, can’t say I miss you NY but I’m stuck with you for now.

I’ll follow this up with a few pictures of some food I made before I left.

Insomnia = Ramen with a fried egg, kimchi pulled pork, sautéed garlic spinach and a Ginger scallion purée.

Homemade Cacio e pepe, what a beautiful dish.

Oven dried some sweet cherry tomatoes. Mmm best idea of the week. Toss a few into a salad or some pasta.

Written by mikechan007

October 3, 2010 at 3:01 am

Posted in food, ME, travel

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

