Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Sometimes i can be a good guy

with 2 comments

So after lunch and passing by my gym which I haven’t been to in ages, my friend and I decided to go for a walk before I headed home. While sitting in union sq, I hear a women shout thief thief thief. I’m the type of person that does something before really thinking about it. As he ran towards me with her bag all I could think about was stopping him. But how does a 150lb man (me) stop a 300lb guy? By running into him and tackling his ass to the ground.

Luckily a undercover cop came by and cuffed him or it would have been a messy outcome. More so for me then him. But now my neck hurts more then before, I have a scraped arm and I feel a bruise on my nose. Atleast that fucker got what he deserved.

But on a more positive note. I had the best burger ever today!

Bill’s Bar and Burger
22 9th Ave at West 13th St.

WHOA FUCKING AMAZING BURGER! I went for the Fat cat that came with two thin gridded crispy juicy patties with caramelized onions and cheese on a butter toasted English muffin! It’s really hard to rate burgers when there are so many different styles to make them. But this place beats shake shack hands down. (minus the shake shack shroom) Wash this all down with an amazing Oreo Shake! or maybe the Peanut butter and Banana. Best meal ever! And as if this wasn’t enough, this place is CHEAP! especially for its meatpacking location this place is a must. I might go back tomorrow.

Meatpacking District in NY has a bunch of highend shops with almost anything you’re looking for. As long as you have the dough to support it here haha.

“HELP MEEEE” says, lion bear thing in plastic bag

Tomorrow is another day, time for me to take a nap.

Written by mikechan007

October 5, 2010 at 7:27 pm

Posted in food, ME, Photo

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow… is it bad that I saw “penis” almost immediately, but it took me a bit longer to come up with anything else? snipe? spine? What the heck is that word scramble for?! O.O

    Bravo for tackling that guy and getting that poor lady’s purse back. ^o^ Bummers about the injuries.

    Heather

    October 6, 2010 at 12:00 am

  2. so proud of you! glad you stepped up to the plate for that lady! you have battle wounds! 😀

    ginnie

    October 11, 2010 at 11:20 pm


Leave a Reply

