Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Day 2: STRUGGLING but still raw

leave a comment »

Last night I went to bed at 10:30p,  I had a slight headache and was craving some fast food after being bombarded by a billion commercials.  Do you realize how many fast food commercials run during prime time?  It’s fricking brain washing!

Well the bad thing about sleeping at 10:30 is I woke up at 530am!  After tossing and turning in bed for 2 hours i was to hungry to go back to sleep.  I got up and made a dip that consist of avocado, beets, garlic, garlic, juice of a lemon and a dash of sea salt.  Yum, i ate this all up with some carrots, celery and spinach greens.  Chugged a few glasses of water and downed a banana. At this point i was full, but again, not satisfied.

Then it happened… i had to poop.   It was all going well and when i got up i had a slight panic attack.  Lets just say there should be a warning on packages of beets.  If you’ve eaten a lot of beets you know what I’m talking about.

Dinner consist of some left over citrus salad i had, tossed in some cantaloupe and fresh greens.  I also made a raw tomato soup that consist of tomatoes, garlic, basil, thyme, shallots and some spices.  liquidized this and served it with a drizzle of very good truffle olive oil, sprinkle of truffle salt, and a few raw almonds to top it off.  The soup was good, but it disappeared before i could snap a picture.

Later tonight I’ll probably juice a few oranges and a grapefruit because the only liquids I’ve been having is water.  And if I’m still hungry I’m gonna snack on some broccoli that i have sitting in  lemon juice and some cracked pepper.

I’ve been struggling,  today after my casting i was near doughnut plant and then Popeye’s, then Chinatown.  I wanted to just say “forget it mike, you’re in good shape and don’t need to do this”  But now its become a challenge for myself.  Tomorrow is going to be a challenge.  I’ll be working on the set of The Good Wife and they have awesome craft services.  I don’t want to be “that guy” that has a pocket full of raw almonds and has a boring salad for lunch.  Maybe I’ll cheat,,, if i do cheat i promise it wont be to really bad. hahaha

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by mikechan007

February 15, 2011 at 8:01 pm

Posted in food, ME

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

