Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Day 3: :( i want to give up

leave a comment »

Well day 3 here and luckily or not so luckily I had to work today. I I was at home I would have complained on twitter all day on how I’m hungry for meat. But since I was on set I just ate really sweet and fresh fruit all day. Luckily we wrapped just before lunch because I was going to quit. It smelled so good! But it was a sign. A short day on set just as I was about to give up.

My friends invited me out to dinner on her companies dime, now normally Id jump on this. Good food and good drinks all night? I’d be a fool to say no. But I knew I would be temped . I started telling myself that I only have a salad. But we all knew that wasn’t going to happen. So again I declined and home I went.

Blended up some veggies into a fruit smoothie. I’m annoyed that the avocados and mangos I got aren’t ripe yet. By the time they are I’ll be off this raw cleanse. Had a bunch of broccoli and cauliflower and I’ll end my night with a grapefruit and an orange.

What I miss the most?
I miss the texture of meat. I miss hot food. Pan seared meat!

I already put in my next order from freshdirect. I ordered cheeses, bacon, pasta, dry aged steaks and baguettes. I also ordered some duck legs and tubs of duck fat so I can confit them.

Yeah, I’m canceling out what I’ve done but whatever, you only live once you might as well enjoy it. At this point I’m only doing this to prove to everyone that I can. Not so much for any health benefits haha. Also I lost about 5lbs…. That I wasn’t expecting and didn’t want to happen.

Written by mikechan007

February 16, 2011 at 7:10 pm

Posted in food, ME

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

