Making it in NYC

Just do it already.

Day 5: I am the master of my domain!

with 3 comments

So Day 5 was hard, I had casting calls and it was a beautiful day out.

I caved under pressure.   I’m not sure why I decide to do this cleanse but the results are in.  Veggies & fruit are awesome but it’s just not me if thats the only thing i’m eating.  I have a new love for great fresh local produce but i also love locally raised pigs and a 500 degree oven.   So i wouldnt call this “7 day cleanse” a failure but more of an awakening of my tastebuds to new and untraveled roads on the culinary road map. (ie. i love grapefruits now)

My first meal of day 5 consisted of vegan black hummus with roasted bell peppers, avocados, cucumbers on organic wholewheat bread.  I felt like if i was going to break my fast prematurely atleast i should still keep it meatless.

Later that night I had 3 bottles of wine at my favorite wine bar in NYC ‘inoteca.  Had some antipasti and then went on to smoke some hookah.  On the way home I no longer cared about any of this and had a slice of pizza and a Jamaican beef patty which was EXCELLENT.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

maybe i should go on atkins next haha

 

Written by mikechan007

February 20, 2011 at 6:33 pm

Posted in food, Photo

Tagged with , , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. THREE!? o.O Whole bottles? By yourself? O.O Are you human??

    The other picture… the one that looks like a salad, is that a pizza? If so, from where? And I’ve got to try making something like that pronto! =D

    Heather

    February 20, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    • Hahaha no no, 3 people but I prob had about a bottle and a half. Haha wouldnt call it a pizza but I’ll try and get you the recipe. It was amazing and extremely tasty!

      How’s life back in the states???

      Sent from my iPhone

      mikechan007

      February 20, 2011 at 7:10 pm

      • Ahh… that makes it a little better. In that case kudos. =)

        Cool!! Thanks. I luv avo… never thought of putting it on a pizza type thingy… Lol.

        Sux. I’m a city girl to the core, so I’m already planning my escape. ^o^ It was like heaven being over there. I may not be able to go back for a while, but in the interim, I’ve got to get out of Ohio, pronto.

        Heather

        February 22, 2011 at 8:19 am


Leave a Reply

